NCERT Solutions for class 3 EVS Saying Without Speaking

NCERT Solutions for Class 3 EVS Chapter 7 Saying Without Speaking provided here is extremely helpful in revising complete syllabus and getting a strong base on it. NCERT 3rd Class EVS Saying Without Speaking all questions are solved with detailed explanation available for students. In this article we had given of NCERT solutions for Saying Without Speaking Class 3 EVS step by step solution for each and every question of the chapter. These solutions will also help you with your homework. Best teachers across the India created NCERT solutions for Class 3 EVS Chapter 7 Saying Without Speaking according to curriculum and pattern of syllabus as per guidelines of NCERT (CBSE) Books.

3rd Class NCERT EVS Chapter 7 Saying Without Speaking

Name of Organization NCERT
Name of Class 3rd Class
Name of Subject EVS
Name of Chapter Chapter 7
Name of Content Saying Without Speaking
Name of Category NCERT Solutions
Official site

Chapter 7 Saying Without Speaking covers numerous Questions and answers from all topics and sub-topics which are given below

Page No 43:

Question 1:

Have you ever seen anyone talking through actions?


Disclaimer: The purpose of this section is to make the students observe their surroundings. The answer may vary from student to student based on his/her experience. It is highly recommended that the students prepare the answer on their own.

Question 2:

When do people need to talk like this?


There are some people who cannot speak or hear. Such people talk through actions and hand gestures.

Page No 46:

Question 1:

You must be wondering what kind of faces these are – they have no eyes, no nose, no mouth. You have to make these, but only after reading what is written alongside.


Page No 48:

Question 1:

Look at these mudras. Can you tell what these mudras show?


The given mudras are related to Bharatnatyam. Meaning of the above mudras is given below: 1. Mukula mudra – It means bud. It can also denote a lily flower, eating or navel. 2. Padmakosha mudra – It denotes a circular movement, fruit like bel, ball, cooking pot, lotus, egg, mango or scattering of flowers. 3. Mrigashirsha mudra – It denotes the head of a deer, Lord Krishna, wheel, costume or dress. 4. Matsya mudra – It denotes a fish or the Matsya avatar of Lord Vishnu.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.