IPL Auction 2023 Live Auction Date, Players List & Prices, Owners

IPL Auction: The news about the IPL 2023 auction is here. IPL Auction 2023 Live Auction Date, Players List & Prices, Owners, and significant details regarding the cricket tournament will begin soon. Read to learn IPL Auction 2023 Live Auction Date.

IPL Auction 2023

TATA IPL Player Mega-Auction was conducted in February. Now a mini-auction will be held for teams to bid on the top players to make a fantastic squad. The base price will be displayed along with matches, runs, and the best players. The screens will feature player names. The teams will announce the 2023 IPL lineup with a big roar after the mini-auction.

The IPL auction will have club owners and unretained players. Ishan Kishan was the most expensive player at IPL auction 2022. It will show who sold and who has still to be auctioned. Team owners will pay Crores for players after bidding highest.

IPL Live Auction Date 2023

The Indian Premier League or IPL will be held soon. The process begins with owner auctions of players. The teams have opted to keep some players. They released a couple backs to the pool. The IPL auction date for 2023 is 23 December 2022.

In IPL Auction 2023, team owners will bid in the name of the team. The owners will have the expert at the table to make a better judgment. The remaining things will be shared with the auction. The unsold player list will also be shared.

IPL Auction Players list 2023

The 10 powerhouse teams are preparing day and night to win the crown. Keeping up with the audience’s enthusiasm, a few teams have announced their IPL 2023 teams. The teams have provided information on which players will stay and which will be discharged.

The financial capacity of the teams will assist them bid on the released player. The auction for the 16th season of IPL will be held in Kochi, Kerala. Fans will be eager for the mini-auction. The owners and franchise must submit names by 15 November 2022.

IPL 2023 Players List: Retained & Released

The team owners haven’t finalized the info yet. Hence, the official announcement may differ.

  • Chennai Super Kings retaining Ravindra Jadeja.
  • Delhi Capitals would presumably release Shardul Thakur, Mandeep Singh, Tim Seifert, Ashwin Hebbar, and KS Bharat.
  • Yash Dhull might be retained by Delhi Capitals.
  • Chennai have released Chris Jordan, Adam Milne, and Mitchell Santner
  • Mumbai I Team retained 10 players: Taas, Ishan Kishan, Rohit Sharma, Dewald Brewis, Suryakumar Yadav, Tim David, Daniel Sams, Jofra Archer, Tristan Stubbs, Jasprit Bumrah, and Tilak Verma.

IPL Prices 2023

Bids are held and then sent from one team to another to buy players. They keep increasing the price so the opposing team doesn’t win their player. According to news, each team has been given Rs 5 Crores for the auction.

The IPL auction price is now at 95 Crores, which they can spend in the one-day event.

IPL 2023 Player Auction

  • IPL registration closed on November 30, 2022. 991 players have registered for the TATA IPL 2023 Player Auction, including 714 Indians and 277 foreigners.
  • Maximum of 87 players, including 30 internationals, can be purchased at auction. A squad can have 25 players max.
  • 19 Indians are capped.
  • International Capped Players: 166
  • 91 uncapped Indians from past IPL seasons
  • 3 uncapped players from previous IPL seasons
  • 20-player associate
  • 604 uncapped Indians
  • 88 uncapped internationals

Overseas Players Countrywise registered for the Auction

Country Payers Registered
Afghanistan 14 Players
Australia 57 Players
Bangladesh 6 Players
England 31 Players
Ireland 8 Players
Namibia 5 Players
Netherlands 7 Players
New Zealand 27 Players
Scotland 2 Players
South Africa 52 Players
Sri Lanka 23 Players
UAE 6 Players
West Indies 33 Players
Zimbabwe 6 Players

IPL Team Owners 2023

The teams you watch in the Indian Premier League are owned by an individual or franchise. The sponsor and monitor the team. IPL Team Owners list is below, check the table.

IPL 2023 Teams Owned by
Mumbai Indians  Mukesh Ambani and Nita Ambani
Rajasthan Royals  Manoj Badale and Lachlan Murdoch
Chennai Super Kings  Chennai Super Kings Cricket Limited
Lucknow Super Giants  Sanjiv Goenka (RPSG Group)
Gujarat Titans  CVC Capitals Partners Pvt Ltd
Sunrisers Hyderabad  Kalanithi Maran, a Franchise Owner
Royal Challengers Bangalore  Diego Spirits PVT Ltd.
Punjab Kings Preity Zinta, Mohit Burman, Karan Paul, and Ness Wadia. (equal shares)
Kolkata Knight Riders  Shahrukh Khan and Jay Mehta.
Delhi Capitals  Parth Jindal, a Franchise Owner