India vs New Zealand Semi Final in World Cup: Mumbai is the favorite for New Zealand

India hosts the ODI World Cup 2023, which has reached the semi-finals. India and New Zealand will play the first semi-final at Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai on November 15. The match begins at 2 pm. The Kiwi team has a great record in this stadium…

The ICC ODI World Cup 2023 semi-finals have begun with India vs. New Zealand. The first semi-final will be played at Mumbai’s Wankhede Stadium on November 15. India and New Zealand will play this match.

India vs New Zealand Semi Final in World Cup

South Africa and Australia will play the second semi-final on November 16. Kolkata’s Eden Gardens will host this match. Before that, we’ll discuss the semi-finals, whose numbers may warn Rohit Sharma’s Indian team.

Strong record of New Zealand team in Wankhede

These figures are of India and New Zealand’s Wankhede Stadium performance. Both teams have great records on this pitch, but the Kiwis have won their matches. This ground has hosted only one India-New Zealand match.

According to the records, the New Zealand team bats fiercely at this ground, which feels like home. Kiwis won 2 of 3 matches on this ground. New Zealand beat India and Canada here. Sri Lanka lost.

New Zealand’s Wankhede ODI record

Total ODIs: 3

  • Won: 3
  • Lost: 1

New Zealand beat India in the sole match.

New Zealand faced Canada and Sri Lanka in the 2011 World Cup. However, India has won 12 of 21 ODIs on this ground. He’s lost 9 matches.

One match between India and New Zealand has taken place at Wankhede Stadium. Only this match was played on 22 October 2017. India lost this match by 6 wickets under Virat Kohli. Virat Kohli scored 121 runs in this match. But Kiwi captain Tom Latham scored an unbeaten 103 runs to win.

Indian ODI record in Wankhede

Total ODIs: 21

  • Won: 12
  • Lost: 9

World Cup semi-final equation

Initial Semi-Final

New Zealand vs. India, Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai, November 15.

Second Semifinal

Australia-South Africa, Kolkata (Eden Gardens), 16 November

India-New Zealand World Cup teams

Rohit Sharma (captain), Virat Kohli, Jasprit Bumrah, Shubman Gill, KL Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Ravindra Jadeja, Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Siraj, Mohammed Shami, Prasidh Krishna, Ravichandran Ashwin, Shardul Thakur

Kane Williamson (captain), Trent Boult, Mark Chapman, Devon Conway, Lockie Ferguson, Matt Henry, Tom Latham (vice-captain/wicketkeeper), Daryl Mitchell, Jimmy Neesham, Glenn Phillips, Rachin Ravindra, Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, and Will.