IND vs NZ: After the big screen, the spider camera chose India’s best fielder. This video will melt your heart.


A video has been shared on the Indian cricket team’s Instagram page. In which India’s best fielder was chosen in an unusual way. During the previous match, Jadeja’s picture was displayed on the big screen. Please tell us how the award was given this time…


In the 21st match of the World Cup 2023, India defeated New Zealand in a historic victory. This was Team India’s fifth World Cup victory in a row. T Dilip, India’s fielding coach, awards a medal to the best fielder after each World Cup match. He chose India’s best fielder after this match, as he always does. Virat Kohli, KL Rahul, Shardul Thakur, and Ravindra Jadeja had previously received medals. In each match, Dilip bestows awards in a unique manner. After the match against Bangladesh, Jadeja was presented with the award on the stadium’s big screen. In a new twist, he awarded the medal to the best fielder.

Instagram video shared

A video has been shared on the Indian cricket team’s Instagram page. During the press conference, Mohammed Shami is seen talking about the team’s fun. At the same time, Mohammad Siraj takes his place. Shami claims that every member of Team India celebrates each other’s success. Then Shami mentions the medal he receives in the locker room, before turning to Siraj and asking, “What medal will he receive?” Siraj bursts out laughing. He stated that we thoroughly enjoy the medal ceremony. We’ll have a great time if we go back now.

Dilip presented the award in an unusual manner.

Dilip is then seen addressing the team. Dharamshala, he says, always presents new challenges. Except for a few instances, our fielding has been excellent. Our ground fielding and throwing have been outstanding. It was amazing to see how we came back after missing a few catches. You all did an excellent job. Dilip then compliments Siraj’s fielding. Shreyas Iyer’s catching and fielding are also lauded. Dilip also lavishes praise on Virat Kohli. According to Dilip, all of the players are putting in a lot of effort on the field, which is encouraging.

The players had a great time.

Following this, Dilip creates suspense about who today’s best fielder is. He is seen holding a remote control. In such a case, the players believe that, as with the previous match, the face of the award winner will be displayed on the big screen. All of the players appear to be ecstatic. Coach Rahul Dravid, captain Rohit Sharma, and Virat Kohli are also seen having fun with the other players. According to Dilip, the winner will not be announced here. We must all go out into the field.

Shreyas Iyer was named best fielder.

Following this, all of the players enter the field and turn to face the big screen. The spider camera then approaches the players, displaying a photograph of the winning fielder. It has a picture of Shreyas Iyer in it, and Dilip makes him wear the medal. Shreyas is congratulated by his teammates. Shreyas is also seen having a good time dancing. During the game, Shreyas made a brilliant low catch of Devon Conway on Siraj’s ball. Following that, he celebrated by wearing the medal. Jadeja was also seen doing the same thing during the India-Bangladesh match. In addition, Shreyas saved many boundaries against New Zealand.


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by Team India (@indiancricketteam)

What happened during the game?

In this game, New Zealand batted first and scored 273 runs despite losing all ten wickets in 50 overs. Daryl Mitchell led New Zealand with a total of 130 runs. Rachin Ravindra scored 75 runs, while Glenn Phillips scored 23. Aside from these three, only Will Young (17 runs) reached double digits. Mohammed Shami took five wickets for India, while Kuldeep Yadav took two. Jasprit Bumrah and Mohammad Siraj each took one wicket.

Virat Kohli threw a 95-run inning for India. Rohit Sharma made 46 runs and Ravindra Jadeja was unbeaten on 39. Shreyas scored 33 runs, Rahul scored 27 runs, and Gill scored 26 runs. New Zealand’s Lockie Ferguson took two wickets. At the same time, Boult-Henry and Santner each took one wicket. India scored 274 runs in the 48th over despite losing six wickets.